Lyn Reviews A Bride for All Seasons novella collection

A Bride for All SeasonsA Bride for All Seasons by Margaret Brownley, Debra Clopton, Robin Lee Hatcher and Marry Connealy

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I truly enjoyed A Bride for All Seasons, a collection of four novellas centering around THE HITCHING POST MAIL ORDER BRIDE CATALOGUE. The idea is a fun one–the proprietor and owner of THE HITCHING POST embellishes the letters sent in by prospective brides and grooms.

Well, you can imagine how well that goes.

1-A man who doesn’t want children is faced with a bride who has a niece and nephew to raise. (Autumn’s Angel by Robin Lee Hatcher)

2-A man who says he doesn’t want a bible-thumper gets one. (An Ever After Summer by Debra Clopton)

3-A man who thinks he’s about to die realizes that his bride to be thinks he’s in the pink of health! (Winter Wedding Bells by Mary Connealy)

4-And the gambler’s daughter ends up at her husband to be’s funeral. (And Then Came Spring by Margaret Brownley)

If you would like a variety of sweet and clever romances by tried and true authors, this one’s for you!

To purchase, click here. A Bride for All Seasons: The Mail Order Bride Collection

View all my reviews


About Lyn Cote

Lyn Cote welcomes other authors to her "Strong Women, Brave Stories" blog to share stories of women who triumph over the challenges common to all women.
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lyn Reviews A Bride for All Seasons novella collection

  1. Valri Western says:

    I’ve read this book, Lyn, and enjoyed it very much! I like all the authors so I knew I’d like it! Plus, I love the old west and especially mail order bride stories! For anyone who hasn’t read it yet, you are in for a treat!