What Love Is
eBook: $3.99
Series: The Carlyle Women, Book 4
Genre: Historical Fiction
Tag: Historical series with romance

As the 1990’s begin, Leigh’s daughter Carly strives to test herself, leave the fear from secrets behind her and faces a challenge she never could have predicted.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

A secret separates Leigh from her daughter Carly. After surviving a childhood trauma, Carly is driven to test herself, trying to be free of the past she doesn’t understand. Instead of going off to college at seventeen as expected, Carly does the completely unexpected. She enlists in the army. Her mother cannot reconcile her daughter’s choice with her memories of the Vietnam era.

Arriving at bootcamp, Carly realizes she will finally get the challenge she has always wanted–to prove to herself that she need be afraid no more. The end of the 1980’s brings another worldwide event that swallows Carly. As the battle lines form, Carly will face death and more–the revelations of the past. And in the end all four generations will confess their secrets and sins. Will they find forgiveness? Reconciliation? Or will their family shatter?

The Carlyle Women-four generations, 

each facing the challenges of her time 

and each harboring her own painful secret~


Sign up for Updates
Other Books by Lyn in "The Carlyle Women"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."